Morrisons has appointed Andrew Higginson as its New Chairman to replace outgoing chairman Sir Ian Gibson, who will leave his post in 2015. Higginson will join the Board of Directors on 1st October 2014 as non-executive Deputy Chairman and Chairman Elect.

  • Higginson is currently serving as Chairman of Poundland Plc & N Brown Group Plc and as Senior Independent Director of BSkyB Plc.
  • Previously, he served as Executive Director at Tesco Plc for 15 years.